All Illinois regions have now entered Phase 4. Please continue to follow CDC and IDPH guidelines for safety and social distancing. See for more details.

  • The Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award

    The Emerson Excellence in Teaching Awards program, sponsored by Emerson, annually recognizes more than 100 educators in the St. Louis metropolitan area who are examples of excellence in their field.

    Lewis and Clark faculty that have been recognized are listed below

    2020     Steve Higgins   English
    2019     Chrissie Chapman   Communications
    2018     Kamau Njoroge   English
    2017   Becky Gockel   Business
    2016   Travis Jumper   Welding Technology
    2015   Elizabeth Grant   Speech
    2014   Tony Phillips   Biology
    2013   Vicki Snell   Dental Hygiene
    2012   Debbie Witsken   Occupational Therapy
    2011   Michael Lemons   Mass Comm.
    2010   Thomas Steinmann   Mathematics
    2009   Terry Darling   Mathematics
    2008   Steve Campbell   Computer Graphics
    2007   Susan Parton-Stanard     Music
    2006   Patrick Dailey   Biology
    2005   Cathy Carruthers   Office Technology
    2004   Jim Price   History
    2003   Bill Fink   Computer Info. System
    2002   Terri Hilgendorf   English
    2001   Margie Sinclair-Parish   Accounting
    2000   Kitty Medder   Early Childhood
    1999   Rick Burgess   Computer Hardware
    1998   Karl Zilm   Mathematics
    1997   Dick Jones   Chemistry
    1996   Wayne Politsch     Anth., Soc., Psych.
    1995   Karl Zilm   Mathematics
    1994   Vicki Young   Nursing