In accordance with the Illinois State mandate, masks are required on L&C campuses and vaccinations or weekly testing is required for team members and students. Visit for information on submitting vaccine documentation and free testing on campus.

  • Lewis and Clark Honors Awards

    Each spring, Lewis and Clark Community College celebrates students, nominated by their instructors, who go above and beyond in demonstrating dedication, intelligence and resilience with an Honors Ceremony.

    Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2021 Honors Ceremony will not held this spring, but the college would still like to recognize those outstanding students who earned an Honors Award.

    2021 Honors Award Recipients


    View fullscreen or check out the video on Lewis and Clark's YouTube Channel at

    Honors Committee Members

    • Nikki Munden, Chair
    • Molly Freimuth
    • Jeremy Griggs
    • Ashley Harris
    • Stephanie Hawk Killion
    • Patricia Mercer
    • Dr. Jodene Niehaus-Scheller
    • Fredrick Sexton