All Illinois regions have now entered Phase 4. Please continue to follow CDC and IDPH guidelines for safety and social distancing. See for more details.

  • Outstanding Faculty Member Award

    The Illinois Community College Trustees Association's Outstanding Faculty Member Award recognizes the high achievement of Illinois' community college instructors.

    Lewis and Clark faculty that have been recognized are listed below

    2020     Alan Bruha   Chemistry
    2019     Joseph McFarlane   Art
    2018   Kevin Wellhausen   Nursing
    2017   Luke Jumper   Drafting
    2016   DeAnna Massie   Reading
    2015   Bobbie Brown   Dental
    2014   Peter Hussey   Music
    2013   Nikki Munden   Mathematics
    2012   Jim Price   Art History
    2011   Jodene Scheller   Nursing
    2010   Terri Hilgendorf   English
    2009   Kevin Bodden   Mathematics
    2008   Michelle Singley   Dental
    2007   Tracey Smith   Speech
    2006   Randy Gallaher   Mathematics
    2005   John Vollmer   Criminal Justice
    2004   Gene Robeen   Computer Info. Tech.
    2003   Kathy Kopelousos   Mathematics
    2002   Jan Harris   Computer Info. Tech.
    2001   Steve Schuerman   Cad/Drafting
    2000   Joyce Niemeier   Office Technology
    1999   Connie Pero-Fox   Dental Assisting
    1998   Mike Scroggins   Mathematics
    1997   Paula Holloway   Biology
    1996   Margie Sinclair-Parish     Accounting
    1995   Ron Tuetken   Automotive Tech.
    1994   Linda (Harner) Smith   Nursing
    1993   Lars Hoffman   History/Political Science