Menu

Update:

New restrictions in place for Fall 2020 as of 11/18/2020. See www.lc.edu/coronavirus for more details.

  • Talk to an Advisor

    The Enrollment Office is open for in-person, virtual or phone advising by appointment only, Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and remote only Friday 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Schedule an appointment at www.lc.edu/advising/appointment, via email at enroll@lc.edu or call or text (618) 468-2222. You can also Register online, 24 hours, 7 days a week, using Student Self Service, selfservice.lc.edu.

    L&C's Academic Advisement provides individualized enrollment assistance to help you choose the program and courses that best fit your goals.

    Our professional, on-campus advisors will meet with you to discuss your education and career plans, past records, College Placement Test scores, college transcripts and other available resources. Then, you and your advisor will develop an educational outline adapted to your individual needs, abilities and interests. Academic advisors also provide prospective students with general information related to admissions at L&C.

    Make an Appointment Now

    Call (618) 468-2222button-text
    Make an appointment with advising (Godfrey campus).
    Make an appointment with advising (CEC).

  • Meet our Enrollment Center Staff

    Our Mission: The academic advising department at Lewis and Clark Community College provides advising that fosters individual development and learning while treating each student with compassion and respect. As Lewis and Clark advisors, we aspire to serve students in an effective and collaborative manner by providing the knowledge, tools and resources to foster student success and help students achieve their goals.

    Enrollment Managers

    Delfina Dornes Delfina Dornes
    Director, Enrollment and Advising
    (618) 468-5200
    ddornes@lc.edu
    Ryan Hodge Ryan Hodge
    Assistant Director, Admissions and Records
    (618) 468-5120
    rhodge@lc.edu
    Heidi Plunkett Heidi Plunkett
    Registrar, Enrollment Center
    (618) 468-5110
    hplunkett@lc.edu
    Katie Kessler Katie Kessler
    Assistant Director, Academic Advisement
    (618) 468-5250 Call or Text
    cekessler@lc.edu

    Academic Advisors - Godfrey

    Randy Martz Randy Martz
    (618) 468-6230
    rmartz@lc.edu
    Call for availability
    Ann Wilson Ann Wilson
    (618) 468-5255 Call or Text
    anrwilson@lc.edu
    Last name starts with A-D
    Book an Appointment  
    Sami Ursch Sami Ursch
    (618) 468-5254 Call or Text
    sdursch@lc.edu
    Student Athletes
    Last name starts with E, N-Q
    Book an Appointment
    Alex Ferguson Alex Ferguson
    (618) 468-5253 Call or Text
    roferguson@lc.edu
    Last name starts with F-K
    Book an Appointment
    Matthew Murphy Matthew Murphy
    (618) 468-5256 Call or Text
    mamurphy@lc.edu
    Last name starts with L, R-S
    Book an Appointment
    Rhonda Hampton Rhonda Hampton
    (618) 468-5257 Call or Text
    rjhampton@lc.edu
    Last name starts with M, T-Z
    Book an Appointment

    Academic Advisors - N.O. Nelson

    Cathy Laramee Cathy Laramee
    Coordinator
    (618) 468-5856 Call or Text
    claramee@lc.edu
    A-L within zip codes 62025 and 62034
    Tim Bell Tim Bell
    Manager
    (618) 468-5855 Call or Text
    tbell@lc.edu
    M-Z within zip codes 62025 and 62034

    Academic Advisor - Jerseyville

    Photo Coming Soon Heather Amburg
    Coordinator
    (618) 468-2274 Call or Text
    hamburg@lc.edu
    Zip codes 62016, 26027, 62031, 62045, 62047, 62052, 62053, 62054, 62065, 62070, 62078, 62082, 62092
    Please call the Enrollment Center at (618) 468-2222 or the Tri-County Community Education Center at (618) 468-2273 to make an appointment.

    Academic Advisor - Carlinville

    Kelly Wilson Kelly Wilson
    Coordinator
    (618) 468-2276 Call or Text
    kwilson@lc.edu
    Zip codes 62016, 26027, 62031, 62045, 62047, 62052, 62053, 62054, 62065, 62070, 62078, 62082, 62092, 62009, 62020, 62023, 62033, 62068, 62079, 62085, 62093

    Academic Advisor - East St. Louis Higher Education Center

    LaVeasey Carter LaVeasey Carter
    Coordinator
    (618) 468-4011
    jolcarter@lc.edu
    Please call the Enrollment Center at (618) 468-2222 or the East St. Louis Higher Education Center at (618) 468-4010 to make an appointment.